This week’s Thrifty Finds

 

This Week's Thrifty Finds via secondhandtales.wordpress.comLast Tuesday I celebrated my birthday and on Saturday we had a trip to London to scour the vintage shops on Brick Lane. Still, I was very restrained when it came to second hand shopping and thrifty finds:

1.I celebrated my birthday with a trip to browse the Bath Christmas Market and lunch with my husband. We also visited some of our favourite charity shops and picked up two great Christmas gifts for our kids: The first series of ‘The Walking Dead’ graphic novel for my eldest who is a HUGE fan and a Harry Potter board game for our middle daughter who is currently devouring the books!

2. While in the charity shop my husband also picked up this great B52s album for £3

Secondhand vinyl B52s

3. I did a little more Christmas shopping later in the week and got some gifts using my Boots Advantage points which I had saved all year for. I basically got three toiletry gift sets for free, plus two large boxes of Celebration chocolates and some little Malteser chocolates.

4. I defrosted some of the baking from the previous weekend to give as gifts.

5. On Saturday we had a day in London, and my husband and I went to Brick Lane to browse the great vintage shops and markets there. We visited the cavernous Brick Lane Market and other vintage stores such as Beyond Retro and Hunky Dory. Despite a lot of browsing I only bought one thing: a £1 purple shawl to wear to a friend’s birthday party (the theme is wear something purple)

£1 purple shawl

How is your Christmas shopping going? Have you purchased any #thriftyfinds for gifts?

You can also share your Thrifty Finds on my facebook page, or use #thriftyfinds on Twitter or instagram

Leave a Reply

