May Fair Finds

May Fair

This weekend was our village May Fair, an annual event that sees the centre of the village closed to traffic. Stalls, entertainment and refreshments take over the Market Place and surrounding area. I haven’t been able to visit the May Fair for a few years as, until recently, I worked every Saturday. So it was a real treat to spend the afternoon in the glorious sunshine, watch my youngest daughter perform at country dancing and wander around the stalls. (I may also have paid a trip the pub garden on the way home as well!)

When I first arrived I headed straight for the Plant Stall, run by the local gardening group. I picked up these goodies for £7:

plants

They include: tomato, courgette, mint, sunflower and geraniums.

I also picked up a couple of much needed glass tumblers for 50p:

secondhand glass tumblers

And a rather cute button necklace, again for 50p:

secondhand necklace

I also picked up an interesting collection of second-hand books:

secondhand books

And, finally, this second-hand footstool which cost me £6 and will go with all the other pre-loved items in our lounge:

secondhand footstool

The May Fair also did very well and raised over £5,000! So it was a win-win for everyone.

(If you like this post please follow me on facebook , twitter or instagram)

One thought on “May Fair Finds

Leave a Reply

