Welcome!

Welcome to my second-hand tales blog where I attempt to chronicle my adventures in second-hand shopping, and other greenish ventures.

I also post a weekly list of all my Thrifty Finds (see here) ,  The idea is not to just share any secondhand purchases I may have made, but also list those things I have repaired, recycled, donated, re-used – or just decided not to buy. I would love to hear from you as well so please share your Thrifty Finds every Monday

I hope you enjoy reading my random(ish) posts: please leave a comment on any post that interests you – or you could  follow me on facebook , twitter or instagram

Thrifty Finds

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Joanne says:

    Hi I have just found your blog😀 I also like to make do and mend when possible. I will have a look through your archives soon. I don’t have any other social media. So enjoy reading blogs, can you recommend any blogs?

  2. Ah Joanne thank you for your comment! Take a look at my Blog Roll on the website but I would really recommend Eco Thrifty Living, Plastic is Rubbish, The Magic Jug and the archives from My Make Do and Mend life (Jen is no longer blogging on this site but does do regular podcasts and has set up her own YouTube channel). All the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

