#Secondhandfirst week: day five

I’m still following #TRAID’s #secondhand first campaign this week and have pledged to wear 90% second hand. Today I caught up on household jobs and wore basically the same outfit as Friday: secondhand TOAST jeans, brown vest top (secondhand) underneath the khaki blouse I wore on Wednesday and my grey jumper from Monday’s post.

However this evening I am going to glam it up as we are all off to the village pantomime! It’s a family treat and the first ‘Christmasey’ activity we are doing as a family. Plus I have now changed my working shifts and am no longer working every Saturday so it feels like the start of a proper weekend!

This evening I will be wearing my burgundy pinafore dress (purchased last year from Dorothy House charity shop in Bath), black polo neck underneath and my gorgeous blue velvet jacket which I picked up years ago from the Shaw Trust charity shop in Bath.

 

#secondhandfirst week: burgundy dress and blue velvet blazer

 

Leave a Reply

