Morning Walk

I love this time of year. I think Autumn has to be my favourite season, especially the part where it turns from periods of late summer sunshine to chillier September mornings. Every so often I have to stop and appreciate the beautiful countryside where I live and so yesterday morning I dropped the kids at school, grabbed my camera and went for a walk. I had a big list of things I should have been doing but instead I did this.

Early Autumn morning, Wiltshire

View across the valley. Usually the view is far clearer than this but at 8.30 it was still misty. On a very clear day you can see across to the Westbury White Horse (about  20 miles away).

I love this time of year for all the fruit you can gather. I tried to work out how to access the apples on the tree but they’re far too high. I guess we may have to wait for windfalls, which are starting to drop.

 

This lane is one we often walk along and I love how much it changes throughout the seasons. At the moment it still looks very green and lush, although there are patches of blackberries and apples appearing. I love how it looks a little like a holloway, but not as sunken as these rural paths can be.

country lane, Wiltshire

4 thoughts on “Morning Walk

Leave a Reply

