Charity shop haul

Last week I went to Bath, searching for a few summer pieces for my latest attempt at Project 333. Because I’m still trying to stick to the 33 items in my wardrobe I find I have to be more specific when shopping and go with an actual shopping list. However as I buy second-hand this can be frustrating as each charity shop has very different stock.

This season’s list went something like this:

– blue long sleeved t-shirt

– White long sleeved t-shirt (to replace an old one)

– blue pinafore dress

– grey or black t-shirt

the chances of finding all of these in my size and at a good price were pretty slim. Yet the charity shop gods were shining down on me because I managed to buy this lot:

Charity shop haulOkay so the khaki shirt wasn’t on the list but it will fit very well with other items in my wardrobe and I’m in need of a lightweight summer shirt (£4.99 from Oxfam).  The other three items were all on my list: blue long sleeved top (£4 from Dorothy House); grey t-shirt (£1.99 from Oxfam) and this absolute gem:

Charity shop haul: dress from The White Company

 

This blue linen pinafore originally came from The White Company but I picked it up from Oxfam. It cost £10.99 which is quite pricey for second-hand but, considering a brand new dress would retail for £90 from The White Company, it’s still a bargain. It’s also v comfy, fits well and is very versatile (something I need my clothes to be when restricting myself to 33 items). There was also a matching grey pinafore on sale but I decided I only needed one. It would have been greedy to buy a second one and I wanted someone else to share in the delight of finding a beautiful dress at a bargain price.

 

One thought on “Charity shop haul

Leave a Reply

