Second-hand games for the summer

In my recent trips to charity shops I’ve been able to pick up a few second-hand games to keep the family occupied during the summer (and our holiday to Scotland). I bought a couple of packs of Top Trumps. I hope these will be of interest as we’ll be camping on the West Coast and islands where there should be plenty of marine life (although hopefully not sharks!):

IMG_9105

I also picked up a times table card game and was delighted to come across this box of Jack Straws which I had played as a kid:

IMG_9099

I so remember playing with the tools and even using them for my dolls. The girls had started playing the game as well although, like me, are finding they are very useful for their Barbies to play with! Funnily enough having bought this game I then found an identical box in a completely different charity shop!

Finally I found this magnetic version of Ludo which may be handy for our long car journey:

IMG_9111

We’re now away for a couple of weeks so no blogging but will be back later in the month (hopefully with some more second-hand gems).

3 thoughts on “Second-hand games for the summer

Leave a Reply

