Second-hand books for the summer hols

We are going on a big road trip to Scotland this month so I have been sourcing some second-hand books and activities to keep the kids amused. I am not a fan of children’s comics, which would be the automatic source of holiday reading while on a car journey. As a student I had a terrible job sticking plastic toys onto kids’ magazines and I always feel for the poor soul being paid a paltry wage to do the same nowadays. Instead I have scoured the charity shops to find a second-hand supply of books for the girls:

IMG_9103

I also found some unused activity books for them to make use of:

IMG_9102

And for myself I have bought a second-hand novel to read:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

