What’s the oldest item in your wardrobe?

The other day my daughters were looking at some old photos of me from eighteen years ago when one of them commented: “That’s the same jumper mummy wears now!”
It was indeed my old favourite red jumper. Every winter it comes out to add warmth and a splash of colour to whatever I’m wearing. I have to admit I hadn’t realised it was quite so old! But it still fits, has never needed mending and keeps me warm so it’s not going anytime soon
What’s the oldest thing hanging in your wardrobe that you still wear?

20140611-084130.jpg

Leave a Reply

