Second-hand books: April roundup

This month (April) we seem to have acquired a few new (to us) books. Youngest daughter picked up two books from charity shops over the Easter holidays:

Husband picked up a bargain Stephen King from the library sale:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Plus I got two books to read (when I get the chance as the pile by my bed is growing):
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I particularly want to read the Tove Jansson book as I loved the Moomin series as a kid and this is a part-autobiographical novel.

Finally I picked this book on the Tudors for my eldest who has some homework to do in history:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t know if you can read the label on the book but I picked it up from the British Heart Foundation shop and it says: “Read me then bring me back again.” This is a simple reminder that, even if we buy second-hand books, we can re-donate them so that they become third-hand or fourth-hand. I also dropped off some books with the Oxfam Bookshop in Bath and they had a plea asking for more stock so I must remember the ‘one in, one out’ mantra I am trying to apply to all our book purchases.

Leave a Reply

