Re-using old Christmas cards and a sneak peak at the Christmas cardi

I can’t put it off any longer: the Christmas edition of the Radio Times has come to an end, I’ve gone back to work and school starts next week. Christmas is officially over. Today is the start of taking down decorations and sorting through piles to be kept, recycled and re-used. With this in mind my girls very kindly helped me with an age old tradition of my childhood: turning old Christmas cards into present labels for next year.

Having taken down all the Christmas cards it was a good opportunity to read through some of the nice messages and to remember friends who had sent them:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then carefully cut off the front of the cards:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then punched a hole in the corner for the ribbon:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The finished label to be used for next Christmas:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We also saved a few larger cards to turn into home-made threading cards:

The girls very kindly took this photo of me hard at work, and surrounded by the mess that is currently our lounge. You will see that I am wearing my brand new (to me) Christmas cardigan which they bought for me in Bath from the Yellow Shop:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

