Getting ready for the Repair Cafe…

I have to say that my material contribution to the Corsham Repair Cafe is rather pathetic. I can’t offer any amazing repairing skills and have very limited knowledge about sewing machines. However I can make a cappucino and serve a good slice of cake so I think my contribution will be more of a food-based one this Saturday.

In the meantime I have started to collect a few odds and ends to help the sewing volunteers this Saturday:

IMG_8538

I have also found a random jar of cable ties in our shed which, according to the Repair Cafe Netherlands, is a must-have material, so I’ll bring them along too.

Big thanks to everydaylifeonashoestring who paid a visit to the cafe and took some pics last Saturday.

 

Leave a Reply

